Web Story India
world of stories.

AAP releases first list of candidates for Assembly elections

  • Declared the names of ten candidates who got tickets
  • Out of all the MLAs, ten sitting MLAs got green signal again

Chandigarh, November 12 The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) on Friday released its first list of candidates for the upcoming 2022 Punjab Assembly elections; deciding to field only 10 of the sitting MLAs. AAP Punjab state president and MP Bhagwant Mann and Punjab affairs in-charge Jarnail Singh have released the list of names of candidates contesting from ten seats in the Punjab Assembly elections. Along with this, the Aam Aadmi Party assured that because of the love of the people of Punjab and for the prosperity and progress of the state; the AAP will definitely win all the ten seats.

It has been confirmed by the Aam Aadmi Party to give tickets to the present ten sitting MLAs out of all the MLAs. These sitting MLAs include Jai Kishan Rodi from Garhshankar, Saravjit Kaur Manuke from Jagraon, Manjeet Bilaspur from Nihal Singh Wala, Kultar Singh Sandhwan from Kotkapura, Baljinder Kaur from Talwandi Sabo, Principal Budhram from Budhlada, Harpal Singh Cheema from Dirba, Aman Arora from Sunam, Gurmeet Singh Meet Hayer from Barnala and Kulwant Pandori from Mehal Kalan. All the candidates expressed happiness over AAP state president Bhagwant Mann and Punjab affairs in-charge Jarnail Singh; reposing their trust in them and giving them an opportunity to serve Punjab and the people again.

Leader of Opposition from the AAP, Harpal Singh Cheema said that he understands the sentiments of Punjab and this time the AAP government will be formed in the state. Cheema appealed to the people of Punjab to give full support to each and every candidate of the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) and make them victorious to see Punjab become a real Punjab again. So that the Akali-BJP and the Congress government, who had damaged Punjab, should understand that if Punjab can make someone by putting all its heart and soul, then it also knows how to set them aside.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.